Three to Four – Poem

I’m coming for you, I hear you baby,
The first sound you’ll ever make,
The wailing screech of air filling those lungs,
And the first sound I ever heard. You.
A solitary salty drop rolls down a chubbied cheek,
Alone yet never apart. Oh, how I miss you already!
Your arms, your smile, your gorgeous little laugh,
Your Mummy.
First class male to your doorstep,
From my arms to yours
From my heart to yours
The way you love me.
At least we are without strangers as we sail so far apart.
I will return to you. Soon, my boy.
I will change the world
But you are always mine.

24/1/2015

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

