It’s oh so cold!

The decision was made (on mental, social, physical health and relationships) that it was time for me and the husband dearest to move out of my mother’s.

A little over 3 years ago, a few months after we got married, we decided to move back to my home town. Unfortunately given the economic circumstances, our flat would not sell at anything other than a huge loss.

So we moved in with my mother and rented out the flat.

A year and a half ago I decided to invest some money I had in a proper buy to let house in my home town which did fine. Until the tenants were about to leave and things started to become strained at home.

It was at this point that we decided to move out (to everyone’s joy). But I couldn’t have picked a worse time of year. To help the new plastering dry all of the windows are open (and I’m freezing). I can’t get into the kitchen or toilet without being super flexible and climby. And it’s to wait for 2 doors to be delivered.

Fingers crossed I don’t freeze and that its all done by next weekend!

~ Persphone M

image

image

image

  1. I get cold just by looking at it. Hope you get warmed up soon.

    • Well, builders are now finished so the heating can go back on for when I am there doing work! Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

