Now for a new challenge

Sorry. Sorry. Sorry.

I have been far too quiet on here bit I’ve just been a bit… Bleurgh. You know what that’s like, right?

Challenges are not really my strong suit, but I need something to get me back out into the world. And back into writing; its been months. Unfortunately, I’m not amazing at sticking at things. From my 365 photo project which didn’t even get a third through to this blog that I haven’t truly posted to in over 2 months. I don’t stick to things. I rapidly lose all motivation.

Take a novella I wrote earlier last year. I finished the first draft, even writing new scenes where needed. And then… It’s still just sitting on my hard drive doing nothing.

But now for something new. I’m going to do Nanowrimo this year. It’s something I’ve often thought about but never even attempted.

Last weekend, my hubby and I randomly started discussing an idea for a story which I then began plotting. Monday came and I’ve ignored it since. From November 1st, no more ignorance, no more lacking of motivation.

I’m gonna do it and I’m going to resume blogging so that people can follow my progress.

6 days people!

~ Persephone M
Nanowrimo – I’m MusePersephone

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

