My Smile

I’ve just started working on a new project sorting and organising all of my old family photos. My Great Aunt passed away a few years ago and her daughter gave my mum all of the photos in the hope that, as family eldest, my mum would be the one who had the greatest chance of knowing who everyone in the photos are.

No one’s got around to doing anything with them yet. But then I had a major spring (summer) clean and decided to put my new desk and office space at home to good use; I began scanning them all in.

I’ve only done just over 100 and I started with the family weddings, moving onto random ones that I will never be able to put a date to. I wasn’t going to show anyone any of them until I was all finished and perhaps collated them into albums. But then I saw this picture.

I never met this lady and, sadly, I don’t think any of her descendants look like her, but the half crazy, hyper smile of a grown woman sitting on what could be a child’s rocking horse is familiar. So I am sharing this one photo now.

The smile says it all.

Enjoy!
~ Persephone M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

