Back From Holidays

So, I’m back from my holidays and thought I should drop back in on civilisation! I actually managed an entire week (almost 8 whole days) without any form of technology other than an ipod and cameras! There was even a television in the hotel room which was never even turned on. That has to be some sort of record for me.

I took a notebook but didn’t even look in it and had no creative thoughts whatsoever (take that to be good or bad). Unless you count the creative processes behind some of the photos I took. It was a good week though. Three days involved excursions – including a 13 mile walk through a Gorge – and three days simply sitting by the pool/beach. I’m planning on posting photos and blogs with regards to what I did and where we went (visited Hania, Heraklion and the Samaria Gorge), but I didn’t get chance to play with the cameras last night when I got back.

It was quite unusual because our flight landed at 1630 and we were home within two hours. We’ve never come home during daylight before and it was odd, although I hadn’t thought far enough ahead to consider the traffic/rush hour aspect! Oops. I did have the foresight to know that I wouldn’t be willing to really cook when we got in so there were some frozen pizzas ready and waiting for me in the freezer. I am already having with withdrawal to all the food I was eating. So far today I’ve had a sandwich, some pineapple and a banana; I was having a plate of crossiants and pastries followed by a plate of full English. And that was just for breakfast. Bit of a change.

I just have to say, for the soppiness out there, the beast thing about my arrival home was that the foster children were still up and I was able to have the biggest cuddles ever from them both! The younger one even tried to tell me that they were still up waiting for me and then got this really cute, shy look when we accused them of fibbing. It was a fib! But still so very cute.

The best thing I can say about the holiday (which will be explained later) is that, my husband tried to fall off a mountain and I tried to walk through a river rather than across it on a bridge!

Now, fingers crossed that this email post works, the categories and tags I attempt to use work and that I actually get my lazy finger out of my bum and post about the holiday and books I read. Oh, also cross your fingers that I actually figure out what to do with my 365 project blog which is, in two words, an Epic Fail!

~ Persephone M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

