This time a week ago…

I feel horribly fat and bloated.

And yes, this is a “girly” post!

The surgery is partially to blame (along with my complete and utter naivity regarding how serious is was for a diagnostic procedure) and also because, unless the surgery has altered things now is about the time for PMT to start.

Anywho, I had to go shopping simply to buy new t-shirts because I’m still trapped in leggings so need longer t-shirts. Ideally, I actually need longer and baggy t-shirts because today’s t-shirt hurt simply brushing against my skin.

No one told me that it’d be like this. Does that make me naive? The nurse told me that the stiches would dissolve and that was it actually. No information regarding heavy lifting, bed rest, bloating, pain duration… nothing. Which left me today wondering if the pain and apparent obvious bloating were normal after a laparoscopy. It isn’t abnormal.

Doesn’t change the fact that I feel fat. No matter how much my logical mind screams at me that it’s because a doctor was prodding around in there pretty much seven whole days ago. I still worry because my diet is the same as normal (the odd take away and quite frequent chocolate/cake), but my exercise is drastically decreased. Again, because my stomach hurts to walk so there’s no way I’m going to go cycling or do aerobics.

All clothes annoy me and I can’t wait for Saturday where I will stay in my pjs all day long. And at least on my second shopping trip of the day (the first resulted in nothing but chocolate consumption and tears), I got new clothes that should make me feel more comfortable. The fear is already setting in that these new clothes will become my normal wardrobe as I continue getting older and my metabolism continues slowing.

Grumpy and hormonal,
~ Persephone M

  1. I can’t believe they didn’t give you more information than that. I hope I never have to have that procedure but if it would rule out anything I think I would feel better.

  1. February 19th, 2013

Leave a Reply

