Sunday Omnibus: 29th January

It’s been a weird week; this blog already contains the evidence of that. So, I’m going to gloss straight over the beginning of the week.

My week’s been okay. I’ve still been quite lax when it comes to this blog, but I have been pretty much non-stop writing. I read an amazing blog which has inspired me to work on my original writing a lot more and I set myself the goal to spend one day of each weekend working on a novella I’m on the third draft of with the aim to start posting it in February.

Yeah, well, I spent the day writing other stuff! I am going to work on my novella. When I looked at it late last year (I started it on February 14th) I added in a wealth of new scenes and honestly do think that it won’t take much to get it presentable. Perhaps February was a bit too optimistic, but I created this blog to share my creativity.

Which I do do. This blog began as purely poetry with the aims to put the novella and anything else I wrote on here. That was April and in August it evolved into including my photography. There’s still been no crumb of fiction writing. And I need something to keep my brain consumed.

So, that’s what I have planned for the near future, the only issue is if I continue on in my passion for the other writing which I post under a different persona. I am addicted to it. Cannot stop. Not sure how to. I kinda don’t want to, apart from I feel I should work on my novella.

There’s also the fosters who still end up taking up more time than they perhaps should. The three year old is fully settled back in – the temper tantrums, the inability to stay in bed all night long, the desire to always have their own way! The four year old…

Oh, dear, the four year old. What can I say? Perhaps a reaction to staying in respite for a week, but the already badly behaved one is now worse and I honestly didn’t think it could become worse. Every room in the house except for my bedroom and living room has been wet in by the 4 year old. And when questioned as to why they wet themselves the answer is always: Because I did.

This week has escalated into lies about who has wet when there is only one possibility. It has evolved into pooing themselves at school. They even went as far as to rifle through my mother’s belongings and ripped up her diary. Five seconds after being told off and the foster screaming in tears, it’s all laughter again and they don’t care.

The four year old has no love for anything. You can remove any toy or priviledge from her as a consequence, but they don’t care. Within minutes it’s forgotten.

They’ve only been back a week and my mum’s exhausted. I’ve got some property stuff to deal with over the next few weeks and am concerned that I won’t be able to help out as much.

It was the cutest thing today though, randomly I asked the three year old if they’re broken. No, shake of the head. Then, because they have a fascination with punishing their older sibling, I asked if they were a sadist. Nodding of the head. Are you a masochist?

Taking the room by complete surprise the three year old kissed me for no reason until I realised: maso-kissed. So cute.

Despite now having Tivo (yeah, baby!), I best go – Dancing on Ice: Duel Night is on!

Hope everyone else’s week was fun, here’s to another one!

~ Persephone M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

