Twelve Things To Expect in 2012

As a partner to Eleven Memories of 2011, here is a list of 12 things I will be waiting for in 2012. Whether I want to have them or not, they are things I will be expecting! And I’m going to try and pick one for each month.

  1. January – Enjoying a fantastic, relaxing spa day with one of my best friends.
  2. February – Celebrating three wonderful years of wedded bliss and trying to find a gift of leather, crystal or glass for hubby.
  3. March – Possibly losing the two foster children that have been part of my family for a year.
  4. April – One of my best friends turns 30! Woo!
  5. May – Second birthday of my surrogate niece, and it shouldn’t be double-booked with the usual Bank Holiday events.
  6. June – Double Bank Holiday Goodness with the bonus Tuesday. I will be in Milton Keynes football stadium as I always am on the Bank Holiday weekend.
  7. July – No idea if this one excites me or terrifies me – I turn 30!
  8. August – Another best friend turns 30, possibly during the Olympics.
  9. September – This time I will not be silly enough to book a holiday when I’m supposed to be in London for a weekend!
  10. October – Autumn half term looks like it’s time for more Egyptian sites, or at least going somewhere hot for a holiday!
  11. November – I am going to write all my Christmas cards by 30th November and post them! Especially to Spain and Australia!
  12. December – Fingers crossed for the Christmas traditions to return!

What are you most and least looking forward to? Do you have something significant in each month?

Happy New Year!

~ Persephone M

  1. Don’t worry about your birthday… be excited! Just because you’re turning 30 doesn’t mean you have to act any older! =] It’s just another year of opportunity. I hope your foster children have a great life no matter where they end up.

    • I don’t act anywhere near 29 as it is! As for the foster kids, this is the longest my mum’s ever had any and they’re so young that you can’t help but love them, when you’re not annoyed by them! Here’s to 2012!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

