Eleven Memories of 2011

I was thinking up ideas for blog entries and from out of nowhere, I decided on Eleven Memories of 2011 and it’s companion blog, Twelve Things To Come – 2012.

Neither list is supposed to be all good or all bad. I’m aiming for a mixture. I could have opted for 11 things to be thankful for this year, or 12 things to look forward to, 11 things I wish hadn’t happened or 12 things I hope won’t happen! Instead, this is just a list of memories to remind me of the year.

  1. I created this blog purely for poetry, it soon evolved into the collection it now is. Thank you for everyone who has ever read any entry, made a comment or follow it. 🙂
  2. Finally, I went to Rome and saw everything I’ve spent years wanting to visit there.
  3. I fell in love with a digital SLR that I bought. I’m quite addicted to it.
  4. After buying my husband a telescope for Christmas in 2010, 2011 saw me seeing Jupiter, its spot and its moons. Wow.
  5. I bought a new house! And it took me two months to get it ready for renting!
  6. About April/May my husband learnt he was going to be made redundant in August. I spent a few months incredibly worried until he started a new job in July and he much prefers the new one!
  7. A television show that I would never normally watch introduced me to the amazing book series A Song of Ice and Fire.  I fell in love with the world created.
  8. A three year old projectile vomited on me and I didn’t panic. Or vomit myself.
  9. I visited a gym for the first time ever and jogged for 15 minutes straight which is a personal first. It didn’t become a regular occurrence.
  10. For the first time, I attempted to grow my own veg at home. It wasn’t a total success, but I am willing to try it again!
  11. I was lucky enough to visit Rhodes just before Easter and saw the amazing decorations in the old city, something not many tourists get to see. It was stunning!

How about you? Can you find 11 significant things from 2011?

What about 12 things to expect of 2012?

Happy New Year!

~ Persephone M

    • DNatica
    • January 1st, 2012

    This is a fantastic idea! Thanks for sharing it and your memories. A couple of ours are similar. I created my blog and I finally bought my dslr. I will do this and link back as soon as I have computer access again.

    Have a great year!

    • It’s been a good year for blogs and dslr’s! I’ve just posted a 12 things to expect blog. Look forward to reading yours!

      Happy New Year!

  1. January 3rd, 2012

Leave a Reply

