Life Dying

Life Dying by PersephoneM
Life Dying, a photo by PersephoneM on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
A lily far past its point of blooming and certainly on the path to death. Part of a collection I created titled Between Life and Death, focussing on flowers inbetween life and death as I practised with zoom and depth of field.

    • DNatica
    • December 9th, 2011

    It’s always so sad when flowers die. For a while they brighten my day when I walk into the room but then they start to wither.

    • It’s one of the reasons I don’t like flowers being bought for me as presents – once picked, they’re dying! I do love the smell of lillies though. Thanks for all of your amazing comments!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

