Annie – A Christmas Memory!

Annie by PersephoneM
Annie, a photo by PersephoneM on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Similar to a previous post of “Olivia“, not only did I name all of my ornamental hedgehogs when growing up, but also my family’s Christmas Tree decorations. This is the only one I can remember the name of – Annie – and it is today’s Monday Memories! Isn’t it amazing how something as small as a few wooden tree decorations can evoke such wondrous memories of your youth? Every year I used to open the box and “play” with the family of ornaments: The two soldier boys would march on up to the tree, there was another girl who ice skated there. And of course, Santa was everyone’s father.

We no longer have the same tree, and some of the ornaments have been lost along the way, but there’s still enough memories there. Including from the ornaments held together with sellotape and blu-tac! I even went and bought my own for my own tree, but they’re nowhere near as good as the originals. Which Christmas ornament holds the greatest meaning to you?

Enjoy!
~Persephone M.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

