Belonging – Poem

With the re-design of this site and from my foray into forgotten boxes (see blog about that) here is a totally long lost poem that I wrote in 2002. I have no memory of it whatsoever, but thought I’d share!

I lost you before and I lost me,
I live in fear for it to recur.
Nightmares, cold sweats and screams, Your love blocks it all out.
I know I say things wrong, I know I give you doubt.
Do not doubt, do not stop, You love me, care for me.
Even when everything sucks, You make me smile, you make me laugh.
You are there by my side always, Forgiving, comforting, loving.
Paranoia sets in at night,
Where are you?
Who are you with?
What are you doing?
Do you really love me?
All I have to do is think of you,
You love me, You comfort me, You put up with me,
You make me belong.
I take you and love for granted,
Everything you do I’d miss.
With you I am so happy,
With you I finally belong.

Is it kind of odd that I never write happy stuff now, yet when I was a naive little youth, I did? Especially as I am far happier now than almost a decade ago!

~ Persephone M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

