Going Hypo – Poem

The sugary kisses have filled me,
Have kept me pressing forward,
Prevented me falling and failing.
They’ve hugged me tight,
Keeping me loved and happy,
Smiling through my entirety.
I’ve been in a hyper ever since,
Sugar with a side of caffeine,
Buzzing off the walls and floors.
My heart’s in overdrive, thumping,
Sounds echo through my glee,
It can’t take any more.

Time for the sugar crash.

© 16th November 2011

~ Persephone M

  1. so beautiful, it’s put together so beautifully.. 🙂

    • Thank you, it was the last one written on a day of many. I spent another day still full of sugar, but the crash is still possibly coming… Thanks for the comment 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

