Rejection – Poem

Sitting here, I try to type. Words fail me,
Through those who love and care, he has been found.
On this dark dank day like those years ago,
I try: my-dot-brother-at-kin-dot-com.
Why is it so hard to simply say “Hi”?
We alone share the pain: he equals me,
We struggled to be there for each other.
Despite our arthritis, no alliance,
We fell apart, so broken and alone.
Now there is a chance to welcome him home,
Calm and tranquil sea. Should I rock the boat?
Start a storm, gale force winds, rain pelting down,
Should I risk a stormy day, just to try?
And risk a rejection that makes me cry?

© March 2008

An older one for you all!

~ Persephone M

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

